This report is a collaborative effort based on the input and analysis of the following individuals:

Principal Researchers

Scott Keeter, Senior Survey Advisor
Ruth Igielnik, Senior Researcher

Research team

Ted Van Green, Research Assistant
Bradley Jones, Research Associate
Andrew Daniller, Research Associate
Carroll Doherty, Director, Political Research
Jocelyn Kiley, Associate Director, Political Research

Communications and editorial

Rachel Weisel, Senior Communications Manager
Calvin Jordan, Communications Associate
Nida Asheer, Communications Manager
Travis Mitchell, Copy Editor

Graphic design and web publishing

Bill Webster, Senior Information Graphics Designer
Travis Mitchell, Digital Producer


Andrew Mercer, Senior Research Methodologist
Nick Bertoni, Senior Panel Manager
Nick Hatley, Research Analyst
Arnold Lau, Research Analyst

Others at Pew Research Center who gave valuable assistance on this project included Claudia Deane, Vice President, Research, and Courtney Kennedy, Director of Survey Research.