This report was made possible by The Pew Charitable Trusts, which received support from the John S. and James L. Knight Foundation. Pew Research Center is a subsidiary of The Pew Charitable Trusts, its primary funder. This report is a collaborative effort based on the input and analysis of the following individuals. Find related reports online at

Jeffrey Gottfried, Senior Researcher
Mason Walker, Research Analyst
Amy Mitchell, Director, Journalism Research
Elizabeth Grieco, Senior Writer/Editor
Katerina Eva Matsa, Associate Director, Journalism Research
Kirsten Worden, Research Assistant
Maya Khuzam, Research Assistant
Elisa Shearer, Research Associate
Margaret Porteus, Information Graphics Designer
Michael Lipka, Editorial Manager
Claudia Deane, Vice President, Research
Hannah Klein, Communications Manager
Rachel Weisel, Senior Communications Manager
Andrew Grant, Communications Associate
David Kent, Senior Copy Editor
Sara Atske, Associate Digital Producer