This report is a collaborative effort based on the input and analysis of the following individuals. Find related reports online at

Primary researcher

Paul Hitlin, Senior Researcher
Lee Rainie, Director, Internet and Technology Research

Research team

Aaron Smith, Associate Director, Research
Kenneth Olmstead, Research Associate
Andrew Perrin, Research Analyst
Andrea Caumont, Social Media Editor

Editorial and graphic design

Margaret Porteus, Information Graphics Designer
David Kent, Copy Editor

Communications and web publishing

Shawnee Cohn, Communications Manager
Sara Atske, Assistant Digital Producer