This report is made possible by The Pew Charitable Trusts. This report is a collaborative effort based on the input and analysis of the following individuals. Find related reports online at:

Primary research team

Paul Hitlin, Senior Researcher
Kenneth Olmstead, Research Associate
Cary Funk, Director, Science and Society Research

Collaborating research team

Lee Rainie, Director, Internet and Technology Research
Aaron Smith, Associate Director, Research
Skye Toor, Data Science Assistant
Andrew Perrin, Research Analyst
Veronica Garcia, Coder
Jack Marshall, Coder

Editorial and graphic design

Shannon Greenwood, Copy Editor
Margaret Porteus, Information Graphics Designer

Communications and web publishing

Tom Caiazza, Communications Manager
Shannon Greenwood, Associate Digital Producer