The American News Pathways project was made possible by The Pew Charitable Trusts. Pew Research Center is a subsidiary of The Pew Charitable Trusts, its primary funder. This initiative is a collaborative effort based on the input and analysis of the following individuals. Find related reports online at

Research Team

Amy Mitchell, Director, Journalism Research                                 
Baxter Oliphant, Senior Researcher
Katerina Eva Matsa, Associate Director, Journalism Research
Elisa Shearer, Research Associate                           
Mason Walker, Research Analyst
Mark Jurkowitz, Senior Writer         
Michael Lipka, Editorial Manager, Religion Research                   
Michael Barthel, Senior Researcher                        
Jeffrey Gottfried, Senior Researcher
Galen Stocking, Computational Social Scientist     
Maya Khuzam, Research Assistant  
Kirsten Worden, Research Assistant
Andrew Mercer, Senior Research Methodologist
Dorene Asare Marfo, Survey Research Methodologist
Scott Keeter, Senior Survey Advisor
Claudia Deane, Vice President, Research                            
Nick Bertoni, Panel Manager
Courtney Kennedy, Director, Survey Research

Editorial and Graphic Design

David Kent, Senior Copy Editor       
Margaret Porteus, Information Graphics Designer
Alissa Scheller, Information Graphics Designer
Peter Bell, Design Director
Andrea Caumont, Digital Engagement Manager
John Gramlich, Senior Writer/Editor
Bruce Drake, Senior Editor

Communications and Web Publishing

Rachel Weisel, Senior Communications Manager              
Hannah Klein, Communications Manager  
Calvin Jordan, Communications Associate  
Andrew Grant, Communications Associate
Sara Atske, Associate Digital Producer
Shannon Greenwood, Digital Producer
Stacy Rosenberg, Associate Director, Digital
Seth Rubenstein, Lead Web Developer
Benjamin Wormald, Web Developer
Carrie Elizabeth Blazina, Associate Digital Producer
Kelly Browning, User Experience Manager
Michael Piccorossi, Director, Digital Strategy