This report is a collaborative effort based on the input and analysis of the following individuals.

Aaron Smith, Associate Director, Research
Laura Silver, Senior Researcher
Courtney Johnson, Research Associate                                
Kyle Taylor, Research Analyst
Jingjing Jiang, Research Analyst

Sara Atske, Assistant Digital Producer
Monica Anderson, Senior Researcher
James Bell, Vice President, Global Strategy
Peter Bell, Design Director
Shawnee Cohn, Communications Manager
Stefan Cornibert, Communications Manager
Claudia Deane, Vice President, Research
Christine Huang, Research Assistant
Michael Keegan, Senior Information Graphics Designer
David Kent, Copy Editor
Martha McRoy, Research Methodologist
Patrick Moynihan, Associate Director, International Research Methods
Stacy Pancratz, Research Methodologist
Andrew Perrin, Research Analyst
Margaret Porteus, Information Graphics Designer
Audrey Powers, Senior Operations Associate
Lee Rainie, Director, Internet and Technology Research
Ariana Rodriguez-Gitler, Digital Producer
Alissa Scheller, Information Graphics Designer
Richard Wike, Director, Global Attitudes Research

Pew Research Center also received helpful advice and feedback for this report from a panel of expert advisers: Michael Kende, Visiting Professor at the Graduate Institute, Geneva; Christopher Yoo, John H. Chestnut Professor of Law, Communication, and Computer & Information Science, and Director, Center of Technology, Innovation & Competition at the University of Pennsylvania; and Joshua A. Tucker, Professor of Politics, Director of the Jordan Center of the Advanced Study of Russia and Co-Director of the Social Media and Political Participation (SMaPP) lab at New York University. While the analysis was guided by our consultations with these advisers, Pew Research Center is solely responsible for the interpretation and reporting of the data.