This report is a collaborative effort based on the input and analysis of the following individuals. Find related reports online at

Primary researchers

Aaron Smith, Associate Director, Research
Patrick van Kessel, Senior Data Scientist
Skye Toor, Data Science Assistant

Research team

Lee Rainie, Director, Internet and Technology Research
Andrew Perrin, Research Analyst
Jingjing Jiang, Research Analyst

Editorial and graphic design

Margaret Porteus, Information Graphics Designer
David Kent, Copy Editor

Communications and web publishing

Haley Nolan, Communications Assistant
Sara Atske, Assistant Digital Producer