This report is a collaborative effort based on the input and analysis of the following individuals. Find related reports online at

Primary researcher

Monica Anderson, Senior Researcher

Research team

Aaron Smith, Associate Director, Research
Lee Rainie, Director, Internet and Technology Research
Jingjing Jiang, Research Analyst
Ruth Igielnik, Senior Researcher
Meg Hefferon, Research Analyst
Andrew Perrin, Research Analyst

Editorial and graphic design

Margaret Porteus, Information Graphics Designer
Aleksandra Sandstrom, Copy Editor

Communications and web publishing

Haley Nolan, Communications Assistant
Sara Atske, Assistant Digital Producer